Skip to Content


Bruce and Diana Goeden Scholarship
A $1,000 grant to a member of the KNEA Student Program during the time spent student teaching.

Rodney VanZandt Scholarship
The Rodney VanZandt Scholarship was established in September 1998 in memory of his work at KNEA. This scholarship is a $400 award available for a nontraditional student member of KNEA.

C.O. Wright Scholarship
The C.O. Wright Scholarship was established in August 1982 to commerorate his work for KSTA. The $250 award is designated for a KNEA Student Member.

George Frey Scholarship
The George Frey scholarship was established in November 1981. It is a $200 award designated for a KNEA Student Member.

Sherri Yourdon Memorial Scholarship
The KNEA Sherri Yourdon Memorial Scholarship is a $1,000.00 award designed for a KNEA member who is a single mother pursuing an advanced degree. Preference will be given to candidates pursing degrees in education or related fields. Scholarship applications must be postmarked by February 1.


Subscribe to the Works4Me newsletter and never miss a great tip!

Enter your e-mail address:

Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard