Skip to Content


Mark Farr Mark Farr, President
Mark Farr is a science teacher on leave from Nickerson High School in the USD 309 Nickerson-South Hutchinson School District. More...















Sherri Schwanz Sherri Schwanz, Vice President
Sherri Schwanz is a 6th through 8th grade choral music and music appreciation teacher in the Lansing USD469 Middle School on leave to serve as KNEA Vice President. More...















Kimberly Howard Kimberly Howard, Secretary-Treasurer
Kimberly Howard is an ESOL teacher at Washington Elementary in USD 259 Wichita Public Schools. Prior to teaching at Washington, she taught kindergarten at Griffith Elementary, also in Wichita. More...






Kevin Riemann Kevin Riemann, Executive Director
Kevin Riemann proudly serves as Executive Director for KNEA. He formerly served as a Associate Executive Director, UniServ director, and Director of Organizational Development. More...



Julie Wilson, Associate Executive Director
A former teacher and middle school principal, Julie Wilson brings a wealth of education, union and leadership experience to her role as the Associate Executive Director for Kansas NEA. More...




Board of Directors

The KNEA Board of Directors is comprised of representatives of each of the 16 services areas of the state, and representatives of the following groups: KNEA Retired, the KNEA Student Program, higher education, educational support professionals and ethnic minority leaders.

For more information about KNEA and our work, contact the KNEA Communications Department - Angela Deines, Communications Administrative Assistant



Subscribe to the Works4Me newsletter and never miss a great tip!

Enter your e-mail address:

Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard